Club AGM & February Meeting

The Annual General Meeting of Ayrshire Classics Car Club will be held at 7:15pm for a 7:30pm start on the 14th of February 2019 at The Ford Hall, The Kingcase Church Hall, 11 Waterloo Road, Prestwick, KA9 2AA.

All Annual Membership Subscriptions are due at this time and can be paid either in cash or by cheque to the Membership Secretary, or alternatively through a recurring PayPal subscription, a link to which can be sent on request to current members. This will be sent post AGM once the annual subscription has been agreed.
Membership rates for 2019 will be proposed by the Committee, discussed and voted on at the AGM

New members will be able to make use of this facility via the ‘Join ACCC’ page from February 15th once the annual subscription has been agreed.

We hope to see as many existing and new members as possible at the meeting where your new committee will elected for the year ahead.

Legally we must have a chairman / woman, a treasurer and a secretary as a minimum.

We presently have Francis Fisher as chairman, John McSpadyen as treasurer and Ronnie Johnston as the secretary.

We also have George Brown focusing on Cars on the Campus, Keith Hall in charge of regalia, Stu Smith looking after artwork and publicity, Colin Dey as membership secretary and  a static show co-ordinator now elected as Kieron Dewar. Of course we all contribute to the workings of the Club and I can truly say that the committee meshes well together.


Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: